Wellesley Aesthetic Dental Group is opening soon!

Patient Reviews

Patient Reviews

If you wish to evolve how you feel about your looks with services that are customized to surpass your goals, perhaps we could help! Our remarkably talented staff at Wellesley Aesthetic Dental Group is excited to treat individuals near Wellesley, MA with an array of personal aesthetic and dental interests. Over the years, our staff has had the joy of receiving countless reviews from individuals who have experienced our aesthetic and dental excellence. We invite you to read through our large register of testimonials to learn more about our team, our outlook on cosmetic and dental care, and more.

Reviews for Wellesley, MA Doctor of Dental Medicine Dr. Akram Rafla

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Nov 01 2019

"Today was my first experience with Dr. Rafla and his wonderful, efficient, but most of all kind staff. I went to this very much dreaded appointment with no idea of what to expect. My poor teeth are so sore and they are making everything difficult. I have horrible gagging reflex which makes everything harder for those that are trying to take x rays to be able to guide me into having a proper diagnosis and treatment. Trust me when I say I was a difficult patient. I expected the doctor to say there wasn’t much hope for them. Instead after reviewing what I was giving him to work with he listed off the perfect game plan. All aspects would be easier on me and my issues and seem to offer a perfect solution. I hope Coach Bill Belechick has competition in writing a game plan. Dr Rafla can give him a run for his money. In no time at all Dr. Rafla had a plan devised to ease my pain and fix the pockets in my gums. I am anxious now to correct these problems and move forward with the plan Thank you Dr. Rafla and team for being both gentle and kind with me today."

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: Vitals Dec 02 2018

"I had a few root canals done at my dentist and then the teeth cracked and needed to be extracted. I lived with the missing teeth till I found Dr Rafla and he explained that I needed a bone graph since it they had been missing so long..that took six months for the bone to regenerate and give him the depth for the implants...the implants were painless and done correctly I have been going back to them for 2 yrs to monitor the implant, check my receding gums and get a extensive cleaning every 6 months. I was then able to go back to my doctor and get Invisalign treatment. Without Dr Rafla this would not be possible. Yes I could have bought a new car, but I also could have had dental problems the rest of my life..I now don't worry and my smile is straight again."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Nov 11 2018

"I had a root canal with Dr. Marta Rafla. She and everyone I've worked with in her office is incredibly nice, considerate, and professional. My root canal was quick and painless too! I was so very happily surprised with how pleasant my entire experience was. I don't usually rate and review on Google, but this office deserves the public recognition!"

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Nov 01 2018

"Tremendous doctor! The best around. I highly recommend for a very pleasant, professional and top notch experience. Staff is also very friendly and organized."

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: Vitals Sep 19 2018

"I've had a lot of complex procedures done & this practice has coordinated with 2 other dentists to make it come together in the best possible way for me. I am very satisfied with explanations before, during & after my procedures. My care has been individualized-taking my medical history into account as well as my own personal dental fears. I trust my dental health to Dr Rafla & his very professional, friendly team. They've gone over & above for me."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Nov 11 2017

"Did my gum surgery 7 years ago. Been getting my 3 month cleanings here ever since. Haven't had any new problems with my gums or teeth."

4.0 Review from R.S. Source: Yelp Nov 30 2016

"Dr Rafla, is a very competent professional care giver that ALWAYS, has his patient's well being in mind. The staff, is very polite and knowledgeable,and will assist you with any questions or concerns, about billing or payment methods.Dr Rafla's services may be a bit more than other providers, but his results is well worth the extra pennies."

4.0 Review from R.S. Source: Yelp Nov 30 2016

"Dr Rafla, is a very competent professional care giver that ALWAYS, has his patient’s well being in mind. The staff, is very polite and knowledgeable,and will assist you with any questions or concerns, about billing or payment methods.Dr Rafla’s services may be a bit more than other providers, but his results is well worth the extra pennies."

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Yelp Nov 18 2016

"Outstanding periodontal care from a compassionate professional."

5.0 Review from C. Source: Healthgrades Apr 07 2016

"Dr. Rafla made me feel very comfortable throughout the whole procedure. Julie reviewed everything with my insurance and explained how it works so I understood my financial obligations and what to hopefully expect from the insurance company in terms of coverage. The whole staff was very helpful in making me feel comfortable from the start. I highly recommend going to Dr. Rafla! "

4.0 Review from L.R. Source: Yelp Apr 07 2016

"I was referred to Dr. Rafla by a friend who raved about his services. I needed an implant and was putting it off for awhile. I am so glad that I went to see Dr. Rafla. The office does not look like an office at all. It is so warm and welcoming. His assistants are very sweet and answered all my questions. Dr Rafla was so sweet, he answered all my questions, he did not rush me, and even went over different treatment options. After the consult/exam was done. I was checkout by his front desk staff and one of them even sat with me to go over my treatment options, my insurance benefits, and estimates of what my insurance should cover and what would be my responsibility. This was the icing on the cake because I expected them to tell me they will call me in a few weeks after they contact insurance like most offices do. But for them to have all the info on hand saved me time because I was able to schedule my procedure right at that moment. My procedure went great! I am so happy with my smile now! If you have any periodontal issues going on in your mouth, get it check out right away. Your mouth plays a huge roll in your overall health. I highly recommend Dr. Rafla to anyone who needs an implant."

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Healthgrades Mar 30 2016

"I was referred to Dr. Rafla by my general dentist for an implant. It was a while since the last time I seen a dentist due to a previous bad experience 10 years ago. I was very anxious but from the consultation to the day of the implant placement and my post op visit Dr. Rafla's office made me feel so at ease."

4.0 Review from J.F. Source: Yelp Oct 03 2013

"I was dreading the crown lengthening procedure I needed to get done.  Dr. Rafla and his staff made it quick & as painless as possible."

4.0 Review from J.F. Source: Yelp Oct 03 2013

"I was dreading the crown lengthening procedure I needed to get done. Dr. Rafla and his staff made it quick & as painless as possible."
*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.